Welcome to the Folkmaster

Bob Howlett - The FolkmasterThis site will help you keep in touch with the best acoustic sessions and music club meetings in Shoreham and nearby ... all musicians and musicophiles welcome!

Local Folk Clubs & Sessions

The Shoreham Sessions take place on the third Monday of each month, currently, at the Bridge Inn, High St, Shoreham, at 8.30 for 9pm.

The Golden Slipper Club currently meets on the first Thursday of each month. Start time is 8.30 for 9pm.
** Please check the diary listing page for the location of the Golden Slipper.
 
Saturday and Sunday 15&16 July 2017
Bridge Inn, High St, Shoreham-by-sea


Folk by the Water 2017

Two days of folk music from local bands in the garden by the river (weather permitting!).


Saturday 15 July 2017
14.00 The Rude Mechanicals
Tim Kent
The Splintermen
16.00 Dom Prag
The Fiery Clockface
The Mash Company
18.00 Martin Allen
Gennaro Findella
Mick Bullen and Friends
Barber and Turner

20.00 Stuart Reed

The Valentinos
22.00 Close


Sunday 16 July 2017
14.00 Stuart Reed
Reel and a Pint
Slip Jig
Fiery Clockface
16.00 Alex King
Pete and Mannie McClelland
Bing Lyle
18.00 Cutler and Finch
Hickory Signals
20.00 Close


All times (including close) approximate and subject to change.

Barbeque - Fine Food - Real Ale

Entry Free - All Welcome
-
contact@folkmaster.com


Calendar of Events 2017


  • Mon 17 April: Shoreham Session, The Bridge
  • Thursday 4 May: The Golden Slipper, The Swiss Cottage, Old Shoreham Road, Shoreham
  • Mon 15 May: Shoreham Session, The Bridge
  • Thursday 1 June: The Golden Slipper, The Swiss Cottage
  • Mon 19 June: Shoreham Session, The Bridge
  • Thursday 6 July: The Golden Slipper, The Swiss Cottage
  • Sat 15 & Sun 16 July: FOLK BY THE WATER 2017
  • Mon 17 July: Shoreham Session, The Bridge
  • Thursday 3 Aug: The Golden Slipper, The Swiss Cottage
  • Mon 21 Aug: Shoreham Session, The Bridge
  • Thursday 7 Sept: The Golden Slipper, The Swiss Cottage
  • Mon 18 Sept: Shoreham Session, The Bridge
  • Thursday 5 October: The Golden Slipper, The Swiss Cottage
  • Mon 16 Oct: Shoreham Session, The Bridge
  • Thursday 2 November: The Golden Slipper, The Swiss Cottage
  • Mon 20 Nov: Shoreham Session, The Bridge
  • Thursday 7 December: The Golden Slipper, The Swiss Cottage
  • Sun 17 Dec: THE ANNUAL OLD WORKS XMAS DO
  • Mon 18 Dec: NO Shoreham Session